UNIQUE CAREER EXPERIENCE

OF HI-TECH EQUIPMENT

HIGHLY DEMANDED

NEW GENERATION FREIGHT CARS

PERFORMANCE EFFICIENCY

AND HIGH PRODUCT QUALITY

NEW MODERN APARTMENT

FACILITY FOR EMPLOYEES

Urban development of social environment,

education and culture

Production

Tikhvin Freight Car Building Plant – a manufacturing center of United Wagon Company – is producing more than 20 different designs of new generation gondolas, hoppers and platforms.


For more information about freight car designs, please, visit the website of United Wagon Company.


Increased up to 800,000 km (8 years) terms of between-repairs runs, providing for the reduction by 3 times of cost of the freight car service lifetime, are a key competitive advantage of TVSZ freight cars.

In terms of their consumer properties, operational reliability and cost efficiency freight cars of Tikhvin Freight Car Building Plant have an obvious advantage over the Russian counterparts and are capable to compete with modern samples of foreign railway rolling stock.

Freight cars are characterized by enhanced payload, decreased tare weight, increased speeds of freight trains' movement, increased strength and durability. Freight cars distinctive feature is the innovative bogie which design can significantly improve handling capacity of the Russian railways.


New generation freight car design is developed by the specialists of “All-Union Research and Development Centre for Transportation Technology”.


The implementation of innovations in the sphere of railway transports is encouraged by the state – the state provides a number of subsidies for new generation freight cars’ buyers and leaseholders within the Transport engineering support programme.

Based on the decision of the Commission of Railway Transport Council authorized specialists of rolling stock railway administrations of the CIS and the Baltic States innovative freight cars of Tikhvin Freight Car Building Plant have access for operational use in the interstate traffic.

Уникальный опыт работы

на высокотехнологичном оборудовании

Востребованные рынком

грузовые вагоны нового поколения

Высокие производительность труда

и качество продукции

Новое комфортабельное жилье

для сотрудников завода

Развитие городской среды,

образования и культуры

Продукция

Тихвинский вагоностроительный завод – производственный центр НПК «Объединенная Вагонная компания» – выпускает более 20 различных модификаций полувагонов, вагонов-хопперов и вагонов-платформ нового поколения. 


Подробную информацию о моделях вагонов смотрите на сайте НПК «Объединенная Вагонная Компания».


Ключевым конкурентным преимуществом грузовых вагонов ТВСЗ являются увеличенные до 1 млн км (или 8 лет) сроки межремонтных пробегов, которые обеспечивают снижение стоимости жизненного цикла вагона до 3-х раз.

По своим потребительским свойствам, эксплуатационной надежности и экономической эффективности вагоны Тихвинского вагоностроительного завода выгодно отличаются от российских аналогов и способны конкурировать с современными образцами зарубежного подвижного состава.

Вагоны характеризуют повышенная грузоподъемность, уменьшенная масса тары, увеличенная конструкторская скорость, повышенная прочность и долговечность. Отличительной особенностью вагонов является инновационная тележка, конструкция которой позволяет значительно улучшить пропускную способность российских железных дорог.


Конструкция грузовых вагонов нового поколения ТВСЗ разработана специалистами «Всесоюзного научно-исследовательского центра транспортных технологий».


На основании решения Комиссии Совета по железнодорожному транспорту полномочных специалистов вагонного хозяйства железнодорожных администраций СНГ и стран Балтии инновационные грузовые вагоны Тихвинского вагоностроительного завода имеют доступ к эксплуатации в межгосударственном сообщении.